Upvote Upvoted 9 Downvote Downvoted
1 2 3 4 ⋅⋅ 8
What pub community did you come from?
posted in Off Topic
0 Frags +

With the talk about Dave__AC's plays on TeamInterrobang, I figured we could use a thread like this. I dont think one already exists, but it couldnt hurt to have a new one. So, everybody. What's your story?

I started playing around late 2010, and spent about 2 years on Merry Band of Misfit's 24/7 Orange All Crits Low Gravity Server. I met a lot of cool people there, such as demoted and Selc, and one guy I later met in real life on a backpacking trip in New Mexico. I knew cp_orange_basement by heart. I loved the ranking system there, and eventually decided to try out "real" tf2, and i really never went back. Recently. I went back to one of the MBM servers when they posted an event, and saw that even a couple years later, some of the same people were there. Even if they didnt remember me.

So, lets say tf2 is dying. Lets reminisce. Do you guys have any stories? Where did ya'll start?

With the talk about Dave__AC's plays on TeamInterrobang, I figured we could use a thread like this. I dont think one already exists, but it couldnt hurt to have a new one. So, everybody. What's your story?

I started playing around late 2010, and spent about 2 years on [b]Merry Band of Misfit's 24/7 Orange All Crits Low Gravity Server.[/b] I met a lot of cool people there, such as demoted and Selc, and one guy I later met in real life on a backpacking trip in New Mexico. I knew cp_orange_basement by heart. I loved the ranking system there, and eventually decided to try out "real" tf2, and i really never went back. Recently. I went back to one of the MBM servers when they posted an event, and saw that even a couple years later, some of the same people were there. Even if they didnt remember me.

So, lets say tf2 is dying. Lets reminisce. Do you guys have any stories? Where did ya'll start?
-18 Frags +

Never pubbed

Don't regret a thing.

Never pubbed